Queen Bee Apothecary Small Order

I’ve heard great things about Queen Bee Apothecary, so I decided to give them a try. I’m putting together themed grab bags of sorts for my best friends for Christmas, so I’m trying to get all sorts of new and interesting things for them (and me, let’s be honest) to try.

I ordered:

  • Shea Butter Whipped Cream Soap in “Pineapple” – This stuff has the consistency of a whipped cream cheese frosting. It’s really nice, and a little goes a long way. The Pineapple scent is a little too sweet for me, but it’s not bad at all.
  • Deep Conditioning Hair Mask in “Mandarin Coconut” – This one smells great. I can’t describe if it works well, since it’s a Christmas gift for a friend.
  • Natural Shave Jelly in “Honey Child” – The scent is described as “pear, citrus, punch, honeysuckle, orange blossom, peach; honey, vanilla, woods.” I’ve read other reviews for this product saying how it gives you an incredibly close shave. It has a bizarre consistency, like a thinner shave gel you get out of those spray cans. However, due to its thin texture, you really do get a close shave! I like the Honey Child scent a lot. I was afraid it’d be too floral, but the floral is very far in the background of the other notes. It’s really nice.

All in all, I like the items I ordered, and I would totally order from here again.

 

Leave a comment