Fortune Cookie Soap Summer Products

I bought three products from FCS when they launched their “Sun in the Fun” collection.

 

I bought:

 

  • “Bug Juice” Bug Spray: This product is basically an all-natural bug spray with none of the regular DEET or similar chemicals you’ll find in drugstore bug sprays. It smells a little weird, but not bad. I’ve only tried it once, but while I was wearing it no bugs bit me!

 

  • “Make it STAAHHHP!” Bug Bite Balm: The name alone is hilarious! This bite balm is supposed to soothe your bites in a natural way. Surprisingly, it worked! I had a nasty yellow fly bit the size of my own fist, and five minutes after I applied this bug balm it felt so much less itchy. The bite didn’t go away, but the balm did take away most of the itch and made it feel cooler.

 

  • “Popsicle” lip balm: I really like the texture of this balm. It’s not at all waxy, which I hate. It goes on very smooth. My only complaint is that it has a faint floral flavor to it, which I think might have something to do with the SPF factor. Unfortunately, the flavor makes it not eligible for my favorite lip balm category. It’s still nice, though. FCS’s “Top Shelf Margarita” lip balm (not in this collection) is one of my favorites, so I really think it’s the flavors and scents that throw me off, because their base formula is great.

 

I’m torn on buying from their Christmas in July sale. I don’t need anything from them, but it’s so fun picking stuff out and I really want one of those ugly Christmas sweater fortune cookie soaps. LoL

Leave a Reply

