More Mystery Bags!

Again with the grab bags! I’ll discuss three of them that I have recently acquired.

This time, the bag is from Bubble Girl Soap Co. on etsy. This shop has tons of adorable, brightly colored products like sugar scrubs, lotions, and even Doctor Who TARDIS-shaped soaps. The mystery bag was $10 and claimed to have $20 worth of products in it. The products can pretty much be any sort of bath item: sugar scrubs, bubble bath, fun shaped glycerin soaps, etc. They also allow you to chose whether you want no men’s products, no kid’s products, or no men’s and kid’s products in your mystery bag. Neat! I chose no men’s products.

This one had:

  • Two lotions, one of which smells just like cake batter.
  • Two lip balms of very nice quality
  • Three beautifully colored small glycerin soaps in wonderful fruity scents

 

They're so pretty in person.

They’re so pretty in person.

  • And one shower gel/bubble bath

All in all, not bad for $10 plus shipping! Everything was very nice quality. I didn’t care for the smell of the lotion, but that can easily be given away as a gift.


Another mystery bag! I went nuts, but some of them were on sale (like this one). I got this mystery bag for $5 from Sunkid Gifts on etsy. The site’s description really had zero information on what to expect, but an internet friend recommended the brand and their mystery bags.

I paid $5 for the bag, so I wasn’t expecting much. I got a quite large sugar scrub in a pumpkin scent. Not my favorite, but it’s giftable. I also got one wax tart piece in a very, very, very strong bakery scent. It reminded me of those cinnamon + applesauce “cookies” kids make as Christmas decorations. If there was a chance for non-season items in this bag, then it’d be a better deal for me. Still, I can easily gift the scrub to someone else.


Sakura Bath and Body on etsy had a grab bag. (If you’ve read my last few posts, you’ll see I went on a grab bag kick.) I managed to snag the last one. The description says that it contains $20 worth of products for $10. The products may have wonky labels, dents, or dings.

This bag came with:

bathstuff11

  • One lotion in Rainforest scent. The lotion is a little too oily for me, and the scent is pretty masculine.
  • Bath salts in a cranberry scent
  • And a pumpkin coffee sugar scrub

All in all, it wasn’t a bad deal at all. It’s just I probably won’t use any of the items I got. The bath salts and lotion I can give away, but I guess I’ll have to use the scrub since I’m not sure I can think of anyone who won’t mind the handwritten label in a gift. I have no problem with handwritten labels for myself, but as gifts I just never know how the recipient will react.

 

In total, I spent $25 plus shipping to get all of these. Was it a good deal? Eh, kind of. If I could/would use all of the items it would have been a great deal. As is, I have lots of things to give away to friends, at least!

Leave a comment