New (to me) Korean Skincare and Makeup

Ever since I heard of Memebox, the company that curates different boxes with Korean makeup and skincare products, I was seriously interested in this idea. Finally a few weeks ago, after lurking around in some Memebox forums, I made the plunge. First I ordered a package deal that has two memeboxes in it. Then I caved and ordered the Cute Wishlist box. And finally, I purchased the Girls’ Night Out box (it’ll be my own birthday present to myself!). I think the first of them ships at the beginning of August, so you’ll be sure to see lots of posts then!

 

Until then, here is a sampling of the things that I have bought on my own.

I got an amazing sampler kit from this place. I know it looks a bit sketchy, but my ordered arrived with zero problems, and it only took about two weeks for me to get it. I made sure to pay with paypal instead of a credit card, just in case. I’m going to do a whole post just about the samples! That sounds crazy, but there are so many of them.

I also got this TonyMoly gel-type moisturizing cream. I love it. It has a light citrusy scent, but nothing that bothers my pretty sensitive facial skin. Usually it comes in a large tub, but I got this promo packaging from beautynetkorea.com. I wanted to try it without having to shell out the bigger bucks for a large tub of it. It does feel very wet when you first put it on, but as it soaks in, the texture feels very nice.

Great stuff.

Great stuff.

I got another TonyMoly product: Crystal Lovley (their spelling, not mine) Eyes. It’s a wonderful eyeliner/eyeshadow stick combo! If I put on eye primer before I use this, it seriously takes me twenty seconds to do my eye makeup. I love it!

 

Eyeshadow/Eyeliner

Eyeshadow swatch on top. Liner swatch on bottom.

Eyeshadow swatch on top.
Liner swatch on bottom.

 

That’s it for now. In the next post I’ll talk about all of the samples I got in the package from Eopenmarket.

 

Skip this next bit if you don’t want to hear my ramblings on beauty blogging.
Sorry I haven’t really been writing lately. Sometimes I see other people’s wonderful blogs that have hundreds of hits a day and it discourages me. I know I shouldn’t let it bother me, but that’s just part of my personality. I have some money to spend on these things, but only the things I really want; I can’t shell out money for the more popular boxes just to be able to review them for my audience. Plus I really like to show things that I truly like or have solid reasons for disliking instead of giving grand overviews of different subscription boxes. That’s more of my style. Thanks for reading this, and I hope you read the next installment on Korean skincare samplers!

 

Edit to add: This is my fiftieth blog post!

Leave a Reply

