Loot Crate June 2014

Loot Crate is a “nerd” subscription box. Each month they send you some nerdy items and a t-shirt for $13.99 plus shipping. This month’s theme?  Transformers. They didn’t announce the theme until days after I had signed up, otherwise I would not have done so. Previous months I’ve seen have had a theme but with a variety of items from different “fandoms.” This month? All Transformers.

There’s:

  • A hideous Back to the Future + Transformers mash-up t-shirt
  • Some kind of Transformers blind box toy
  • A Transformers Hexbug toy
  • Stickers
  • A button
  • Some kind of wrist sweat band?
  • A few pieces of candy

That’s it. I’m kind of irritated that I spent money on this, because it was completely not worth it to me. Besides the t-shirt and the toys, everything else in the box is advertisement for Loot Crate or Major League Gaming, which is stuff I would never pay for in the first place. I don’t think I’ll order one of these again.

Leave a Reply

