Fancy Mystery Box – Women’s Medium

Fancy Box is offering different sized mystery boxes. Small is $10, medium is $20, and large is $40.

 

Here’s what was in mine:

 

Medium Fancy Mystery Box.

 

1. Japonesque Precision Lash Curler  $10.50
2. Stuff Every Woman Should Know [Book]  ~$7
3. Ciate “Corrupted Neon” set in “Shout Out”  $25

4. Creature Cup in “Shark”  $~9

 

Thoughts:

The whole box comes to approximately $51.50, which is way more than the $20 I paid for the box. However, it’s not my favorite box of mystery items I’ve ever gotten. The book? Eh. That’s stuff you can google. It’s literally a book of tips on how to do everyday tasks and how to socialize. The nail polish kit is cute, but knowing the quality of Ciate, I would never pay full price for it. The eyelash curler looks great, and the shark mug is cute. I’ll definitely use those. I will say that the glazing on my shark mug is not great. There are spots near the top where the glaze didn’t settle right. I was going to give it to an ocean-loving friend for her birthday, but now I guess I’ll just keep it myself, since the spots are really obvious.

All in all, I’m not sure if I’d get one of these mystery boxes again. I like some of the items, but I don’t know that I like them enough for $20 and shipping costs.

Leave a Reply

