Subscription Overload

Oh dear. I think I may have gone overboard with this stuff. I signed up for several new boxes recently.

  • Birchbox – I’ve been burned by them before, but their point system seems worth trying them out again. I took a peek at my box onl(it just shipped) and I have seven items. Hopefully that means I get to get points for reviewing all seven items! That’d be awesome.
  • SocialBliss Style Box – Last month’s box looked SO good to me (see Rambling of a Suburban Mom’s post about it right here.) Each SocialBliss box seems to contain one purse/clutch, a piece of jewelry, a makeup item, and some kind of accessory, at the very least. It’s $47.90 (that includes the shipping price), so I’m a little scared. That’s big chunk of money to spend on what is basically surprise. Their Facebook page is saying that this month’s box will have over $200 worth of items in it! Also, I had to contact their customer service after I placed my order, and they got back to me very quickly, were friendly, and answered all of my questions. One of my pet peeves with subscription boxes (and in general) is poor customer service or rude customer service representatives.
  • SquareHue – Honestly, I don’t need any more nail polish at all, but I couldn’t pass this up. SquareHue had a coupon (“BOGO”) where if you purchase a subscription, they’ll also send you a previous collection for free. I had to do it! Or at least I keep telling myself that.

On the plus side, my Orange Glad Dessert Box will be here Saturday. Perfect timing for my diet “cheat day.” I figure I’ll keep the things that I love, and then give the rest of it to my parents. That way it won’t just be sitting around for me to eat, and they get to enjoy a subscription of mine for once. Although not a subscription box, just a regular order, my Fortune Cookie Soap order will also be here Saturday. I didn’t order much, just a sugar scrub and a body lotion, since it’s almost skirt wearing season and my legs look terrible. I’ve never used their sugar scrub, so I’ll see how that goes!

 

This feels like so much stuff, but I’ve had to cut back financially in a lot of ways lately, and this is the first time in a while that I’ve genuinely been able to spend some money on things like this. I hate that I feel like I need to explain myself about that, but I don’t want to seem like some kind of hoarder. LoL

 

 

Leave a comment