Impatience!

Whenever I order a new something, I get so impatient about it. I check my tracking information way too many times. Does anyone else do this? It drives me crazy, but I keep doing it!

 

I have more packages coming soon(ish) than I have in a while.

  • Sephora sale order
  • Popsugar – I hope this one ships soon. I’ve seen that people who ordered before the sale code (now expired) already had theirs shipped.
  • Orange Glad Sweet Box – I’ve never received this subscription before, but I’ve heard great things about it. Their website says it’s supposed to ship out the second week of the month, so that should be soon! There was a coupon a while back, so I ordered myself a gift subscription. (And I may have chosen the “double the treats” option…)

 

I got two of those Diamond Candle candles (link), and they arrived yesterday. These are the worst for an impatient person! They’re candles that have a ring inside. You light the candle, wait for it to melt to the point that the little ring package is showing, blow it out and wait for it to cool a bit, then grab the package with a pair of tweezers. The ring is in a plastic bag that’s wrapped in foil, so no wax gets into the cracks of the jewelry. It takes quite a long time for the candle to melt down to where the ring is. Most of it is costume jewelry, but their whole gimmick is that you could potentially find a real diamond ring in your candle. I bought them mostly for the fun of it, and because I love candles.

The ring I got from the first candle is cute, at least. I don’t love the heart on it (you can sort of see it on the right side of the photo), but the heart is hard to see when I’m wearing it. The only bad thing about this candle was the smell! I picked Watermelon Wedge and Sunwashed. Watermelon Wedge smells like watermelon bubblegum. I’m not a fan of overly sweet smells, and this one is super sweet. The Sunwashed scent smells way better to me. It has a “clean laundry” smell. I haven’t burned that one yet, but I’m excited to see what’s in it.

Watermelon candle ring.

Watermelon candle ring.

Leave a Reply

