Box Burnout

I never thought it would come to this. To the day that I burned out on subscription boxes. (insert dramatic music here) Yet here it is. Some of them are just too expensive for me to gamble that much money on hoping I get a good box (like PopSugar). Others feel like they’re not worth the money and I never get the “good” boxes/bags (like Ipsy). I do love getting subscription boxes in the mail, though!

 

The only subscription I have left at the moment is Birchbox, and since I got my package from them so late this month (compared to the rest of the internet), I couldn’t even muster up the will to do a review of it. It is a pretty nice box, I will say. The sample I got of Suki face exfoliating foaming cleanser is probably my favorite thing from that box.

 

I missed out on the summer box from Fortune Cookie Soap. (Well, really I didn’t even know it was a thing until it was too late!) However, they updated their stock today and I purchased a few things outright, which I’m super excited about. I’ve never bought anything from them before, but it all looks so cool that I couldn’t resist. Hopefully it’ll arrive soon so I can write a little review of it!

Leave a Reply

