Julep May 2013

So… I skipped May’s box. I thought I would never use the boxes with lipsticks in them, and I didn’t like the colors in the all polish box. Then I changed my mind and bought one.

The box.

The box.

I got the May Bombshell box. I love the packaging of the box itself. I also love the packaging of the lipsticks in the little box. It came with the decorative bobby pins as an extra, I guess. They’re really cute, but need pretty specific outfits to go with. Maybe a boho look or a really jazzy look (which might be hard to pull off in a non-costume ball setting).

IMG_0384

The lipsticks are great colors, even though I’m not a lipstick person. The red is very red. The other two colors are more sheer. The pink is barely visible, but would make for a nice lip balm/shine. The lipsticks are sort of a miniature size. They’re not tiny, but they’re maybe two-thirds the size of a regular lipstick.

From left to right: Charleston, Lady in Red, Sweet Lorraine.

From left to right: Charleston, Lady in Red, Sweet Lorraine.

The actual nail polish colors are great. Gabrielle is a dark plum color. Zelda is a gold metallic shimmer.

Terrible picture, but you get the idea.

Terrible picture, but you get the idea.

All in all, I love this box. It’s probably my favorite Julep box I’ve purchased so far (out of four or five). The whole thing is really well done and it sticks with the whole “Jazz Age” theme in a nice way.

Leave a Reply

