Cravebox Girls’ Night In Box

I entered Cravebox’s drawing for this box (April 2013) and was asked to fill out a survey. The items I received fit the general parameters of what the survey asked. There was something about Keurig cups/machines in the survey, but I didn’t get anything Keurig related. I apologize for the terrible picture quality!

First Impressions: This box is pretty heavy! Upon opening it, I found out why: there’s a bottle of water and a giant thing of cappuccino mix in there.

All of the items.

All of the items.

  • Fruit 2-O Water
    This is a weird item to get, but it tastes OK.
  • Hills Bros. Cappuccino Mix
    I’m not a big fan of powdered mixes like this because they always have a weird aftertaste. This one is just OK. Not great.
  • Tree Hut Renewing Hand Cream in Moroccan Rose
    I found this lotion to be really watery, and the scent is beyond overpowering. It smells a lot like Clinique Happy perfume, which I’m not a fan of. As soon as I opened the tube it came spewing out because it’s so watery. I might try and foist it off on a friend, but then again I’m not sure if they’ll want it. You can get this for ~ $4 at wal-mart.
  • Zaca Organic Recovery Patch
    These patches claim to help you have “feel-good mornings,” presumably after a night of heavy drinking. They claim to contain all sorts of vitamins and whatnot, but I’m not sure that your skin can really absorb that much of it to be effective? The ratings for it on Amazon.com are amazing, but then again a good chunk of them read like, “YAAAY! Product is greeeaaat and amaaaazing!!!!” so I’m suspicious.
  • Warriors in Pink Scarf
    Nice, bright colors.

    Nice, bright colors.

    I actually really like this scarf. It’s bright and colorful and would probably go with a number of things. I’m not too sure why it was included in this box, though. I looked up Warriors in Pink, and it’s a breast cancer awareness charity sponsored by Ford (yes, the company that makes cars). I assume this was included as promo for the charity.

  • Fox TV promotional nail file
    All I can say is ehhh… no.
  • Fox TV promotional nail polishes

    Dubious quality.

    Dubious quality. Logos already rubbing off.

    On the one hand, these are pretty decent colors, especially the purple glitter. On the other, there’s no brand name, so their origin is a little dubious. The bottles do have the ingredients listed on them, but I’m still a little wary.

  • Neutrogena Revitalizing Lip Balm
    This is my favorite thing from the box. It’s a pretty decent lip balm with a slight pinkish tint to it. The package claims it’ll transform the look of your lips after continual use, but then again, wouldn’t most lip balms? At least it’s not waxy feeling! All in all, not horrible at all!
  • $50 Voucher for Naked Wines
    Nope. I looked it up, and you have to buy six bottles before you can complete your order, which will probably cost more than the voucher, plus you have to pay $9.99 shipping unless you spend $100. Furthermore, I googled the company and the reviews were really mixed. Some people really liked them, some said that the company automatically enrolls you in their $40 a month program when you make a purchase, and some say that out of six or twelve bottles of wine, only two were drinkable. Pass.

Conclusions: This is the best Cravebox I’ve ever received, but that’s not saying a whole lot. While I guess all of these things could be worth $14, three of them are promotional items with no real value and one is something I’ll never use. This box plus all of the previous Craveboxes I’ve received (Which I guess I’ll post about soon. Spoiler alert: They weren’t good.) make me pretty wary about buying any future boxes.

Leave a Reply

